Facebook stops oversharing, defaults status updates to just friends

0
332

Previously, when you first joined Facebook , all of your posts would be shared with the world by default. Anyone who stumbled upon your profile could read anything you previously shared, be it a short update or a personal photo, unless you deliberately clicked away from “Public.” Now, the social site’s switched things up for the better , making “Friends” the new default for status updates. You don’t have to do anything to take advantage, but now’s as good a time as any to pay very close attention to your Facebook privacy settings. And maybe be a bit more selective when it comes time to add a new friend. Filed under: Internet , Facebook Comments Source: Facebook

Read the original:
Facebook stops oversharing, defaults status updates to just friends

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.